2018 Seminary Cohort

The 2018 Cohort of Seminaries is the first cohort of Phase II of the Science for Seminaries project. It is comprised of seven schools from a wide variety of Christian traditions. The grant period for each of these schools began in 2018 and will end in late 2019. Each of the schools’ pages will connect you with details about the project, as well as contact information for the project leads, should you want more information.

In furtherance of the AAAS mission of advancing science in service to society, AAAS|DoSER’s role in the Science for Seminaries project is to support efforts to integrate science into seminary education. AAAS|DoSER does not advise on or endorse the theological content of the participating seminaries.